Univerzita Tomáše Bati ve Zlíně

Open in navigation

About the University


Tomas Bata University is an open and flexible university that we develop on the basis of five core values: Entrepreneurial spirit, openness, usefulness, creativity and responsibility.

Our main mission is the education of employees, students and the public. In order to achieve this goal, we strive to build a university with a strong reputation in the higher education system, we conduct a high-quality research, we develop a sustainable environment, while maintaining social and environmental responsibility both inside and outside. The role of the university also comprises cooperation with the state administration authorities and with other educational institutions, because we want to be part of the development in the region.

The idea of sustainability is one of the pillars of culture within our University. Our aim is, therefore, to combine educational and scientific success with environmental and social responsibility. We see sustainability as a holistic concept covering the educational, research, economic, social and ecological dimension.

Our university is here for students, in the first place. We strive to provide them with the best conditions for a high-quality preparation for their future profession. This cannot be achieved without the satisfaction and internal motivation of employees as regards their health and a safe work environment. The development of employees depends on their education, workplace relations and on the sense of community among people at our institution, in the region and in the surrounding environment. Other partner institutions affected by our activities, be they regional or international educational institutions, suppliers, public sector administration and regional political parties, families of students and employees, cannot be omitted.

Therefore, the main goal of our University is to ensure sustainability, which can only be achieved by providing comprehensive care to the environment of students, employees and all involved groups at the University.

Faculties and departments